This badge is the highest award available in the Scout Section.
It is gained by completing:
  • The Promise Challenge
  • The Community Challenge
  • The Fitness Challenge
  • The Creative Challenge
  • The Global Challenge
  • The Outdoor Challenge
and two of the following:
  • The Outdoor Plus Challenge
  • The Adventure Challenge
  • The Expedition Challenge
If a Scout has not quite completed the requirements for the top award before they move on to the Explorer Scout Unit, they may complete it in their early weeks in the Explorer Scout Unit.


Scouts can earn the same challenge badge more than once while working towards this award, but the challenge must be more progressive. If this is the case, Scouts can wear more than one of the same badge on their uniform.
View Template for Chief Scout's Gold Award certificates (Word document)