Accredited representatives of National Scout Associations, which had adopted and practised the Scout Movement founded by Robert Baden-Powell in 1907, assembled in Paris, France, in July 1922 and established the International Scout Conference for the coordination of the Scout Movement throughout the world, together with an Executive Committee and a Secretariat.
The present Constitution, as amended in January 2011, governs the operation of the World Organization of the Scout Movement in a kindred spirit of world cooperation and friendship.